We Carry the Curse is the new collaborative album between Norwegian composer and musician Benjamin Finger and American guitarist and producer James Plotkin. It will be out on October 30th via Roman Numeral Records and it follows 2019’s Pleasure Voltage. It features Elling Finnanger Snøfugl. Pre-order is available here and here. According to the press release, it darkens and expands the ambient soundscape Pleasure Voltage, managing to somehow both submerge and heighten its complex melancholic depths.

From the tonal darkness that lurks at the perimeter of album opener “Aspire to Expire,” to the resigned bonds of inherent human despair on “Bound Together,” the album is a forty minute atmospheric excavation of a soul’s darkness that doesn’t hesitate to let moments of balance and light bleed through the surface. We Carry the Curse is an invitation to an introspective reckoning that will resonate in strikingly individual ways for each listener – within and beyond the boundaries of its compositions.

Today we have the pleasure to premiere the video for the tracks “Bound Together/We Carry the Curse“. It was directed, shot on Super 8mm/DV-cam and edited by Benjamin Finger. Watch it below.