A few weeks after “Strawberry Moon”, London based musician, composer and legend Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth) announced the release of a new album. By The Fire is out on September 25th via the Daydream Library Series. It features My Bloody Valentine’s Deb Googe on bass and backing vocals, Negativland’s Jon Leidecker (aka Wobbly) on electronics, James Sedwardson on guitar, and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley alternating on drums with Jem Doulton. We already shared “Hashish” and “Canteloupe”; “Siren” is a new excerpt. Listen below.