Daughters frontman Alexis Marshall has shares a new solo track called “Nature In Three Movements“. It was recorded during the session that yielded his upcoming debut album. According to the press release, Recorded at Machines with Magnets in Pawtucket, RI with the musical assistance of Jon Syverson (Daughters) and Evan Patterson (Jaye JayleYoung Widows), the song is a ferocious marriage of relentless percussive battery, dissonant guitar work, industrial throb, and Marshall’s signature invectives, like Junkyard-era Birthday Party grafted with early Einstürzende Neubauten.

Marshall describes the experience of making the material as “the painstaking process of creating and honouring, pretending to know and asking for aide, questioning and conquering, and the pale, unending anxiety nipping at the heel. This past life come current is at last the realised direction of many excruciating years beneath the wheel. The evaluation process has grown enjoyable, the evaluation process is, at last, its own reward and the hands involved have made me a better human being; without these hands, I would surely have crashed to burn. Thank you all.

I cull the hammer. I wield the hammer. I eat, breathe, sleep, shit, fuck the hammer.”

Listen below.