Sam Himself is a Swiss, New York-based singer-songwriter and musician. Slow Drugs is the new EP which represents a stylistic departure from the artist’s earlier, more band-driven recordings. Touring and performing solo have inspired tunes that function equally well with a full band onstage or when Sam’s all by himself.

The album was recorded with Josh Werner (bass – Iggy Pop; CocoRosie) and Parker Kindred (drums – Jeff Buckley; ANOHNI) under the direction of mixer and producer Daniel Schlett (The War on Drugs, DIIV, Amen Dunes). Listen below.