Quest Ensemble is a London-based trio comprised of Filipe Sousa (piano), Tara Franks (cello) and Preetha Narayanan (violin); they present a distinctive twist on the traditional piano trio format. Their music is a mix of chamber sounds, jazz, folk and contemporary classical textures. They announced the release of a new album. The Other Side is out on June 5th. We already shared “Moment”; “The Boatman” is a new excerpt. Listen below.