Four years after Spells and 2017’s collaboration with Sebastian Plano, Berlin-based composer, producer and sound designer Ben Lukas Boysen a released a new album titled Mirage which was released yesterday via Erased Tapes. It features cellist and composer Anne Müller as well as Australian saxophonist and composer Daniel Thorne.

He explains: A lot of the elements and instruments you hear on the album are either not what you think they are, or exactly what you think they are but behave differently or they’re elements you definitely know but they are hidden, processed, or morphed into something else. With Spells and Gravity I was trying to hide the machines. On Mirage, I’m trying to hide the human.”

Listen below.