Altopalo are an American quartet from Brooklyn. It is comprised of frontamn Rahm Silverglade, Mike Haldeman, Jesse Bielenberg and Dillon Treacy. Their music is inspired by acts as Bon Iver, Moses Sumney and Black Midi and combines different styles from R’n’b vibes to electronic lines, from jazz connections to the deconstructionist approach to guitar-driven sound.

Two years after the release of the first full-length frozenthere and 2019’s “Mud”, they released a new album. farawayfromeveryoneyouknow is out via Samedi Records. Listen below.