Four years after Spells and 2017’s collaboration with Sebastian Plano, Berlin-based composer, producer and sound designer Ben Lukas Boysen announced the release of a new album. Mirage is out on May 1st via Erased Tapes and pre-order is available here. It features cellist and composer Anne Müller as well as Australian saxophonist and composer Daniel Thorne. “Medela” is the first excerpt.

He explains: I wanted to experiment with blending these recordings with 100% artificial elements, often to points where an instrument becomes an abstraction of what it was and the musicians’ presence in the song is much more of an important DNA string in the song rather than an obvious layer.”

Listen below.