The Soft Pink Truth is the project of Americian musician and producer Drew Daniel of Matmos. He announced the release of a new album titled Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase? which will be out on May 1st via Thrill Jockey. According to the press release, the album explores a hypnagogic and ecstatic headspace somewhere between deep dance music and classical minimalism.

What began with Daniel quickly evolved into a promiscuous and communal undertaking, the producer drafting in a host of friends and collaborators to add improvised responses to his initial musical sketches including vocalists Colin Self, Angel Deradoorian, and Jana Hunter, as well as Daniel’s partner M.C. Schmidt, Koye Barry, Andrew Bernstein (Horse Lords), and John Berndt.

We” is the first excerpt. Listen below.