One year after Groove Denied, American musician and singer-songwriter Stephen Malkmus announced the release of a new solo album. Traditional Techniques is out on March 6th via Domino Records. It features sound engineer Chris Funk (The Decemberists) and guitarist Matt Sweeney (Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Chavez). We already shared “Xian Man”; “Shadowbanned” is a new excerpt. Watch the official video directed by Jan Lankisch and which stars Mac DeMarco, Jason Schwartzman, Kim Gordon, Sharon Van Etten, Kurt Vile and many more.