Three years after Dust, American producer Laurel Halo announced the release of a new album. It is the score provided for the 2018 essay film Possessed by artist collective Metahaven and Rob Schröder, produced by Dutch Mountain Film. The film was nominated for the IFFR Tiger award and the CPH:Dox New Vision Award in 2018.

According to the press release, the album provides a rich variety of sounds, from aqueous, subterranean drones, to plaintive folk pieces for violin and cello, to uncanny pseudoclassical piano mutations. It is out on April 10th via The Vinyl Factory. “Hyphae” is a new excerpt. Listen below.