Shell Of A Shell are a Nashville-based band that include Chappy Hull (Pile, Gnarwhal), Nick Swafford (Teddy and the Rough Riders), Noel Richards (Watcher), and Dylan Liveryman. We introduced them with the 2018’s debut album Already There. Now they announced a new full-length titled Away Team which will be out on February 28th via Exploding In Sound.

According to the press release, the record takes a balanced approach to dissonance, complexity, pop accessibility, and introspection. We already shared “Knock“; “Away Team” and “My Wildfire” are two new excerpts. Listen below.