School of X is a moniker of Copenhagen-based musician and songwriter Rasmus Littauer also known for his work as a drummer for MØ, Lord Siva and more. He just released a new solo EP which is out now via Tambourhinoceros. It was mixed by Chris Tabron and mastered by Dave Kutch at The Mastering Palace.

Now he announced the release of a new EP of Remixes. Interpretations of Destiny features fellow artists (Trentemøller, Vera, Yangze, Varnrable, M.K. Frøslev, Spencer Zahn og Princess Waterfall) which offer their take on the songs from Destiny. This is the rework by Danish producer Trentemøller. Listen below.

Anders Trentemøller about his rework: “Rasmus and I have been toying with the idea of working together for a while, so I didn’t hesitate to accept when he offered the chance of interpreting his gorgeous song “Write My Name”. I instantly knew that I wanted to approach the rework in a pretty drastic way using only the vocals from the original, I wanted to compose an entirely new musical setting around it. My focus was to put together new chord progressions around the melody and a production that supported Rasmus’ vocals in a new way. I ended up creating something that’s almost a new song in itself from the inspiration I got from the vocals. It was a very exciting and rewarding project to do”.