Trupa Trupa is the Polish project that involves Grzegorz Kwiatkowski, Tomek Pawluczuk, Wojtek Juchniewicz and Rafał Wojczal. We introduced them with 2015’s album Headache.  Two years ago they released Jolly New Song (via Ici d’ailleurs and Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records). Now they released new album titled Of the Sun which is out via Glitterbeat Records (Europe & elsewhere), Lovitt Records (USA), Moorworks (Japan) and Antena Krzyku (Poland).

They shared a new video for the title-track which was directed by Norwegian artist Benjamin Finger which explains: “Of The Sun was written by Wojtek in the band. It was the first track that I connected with when I first pre-listened to the whole album. The song had a strong emotional impact on me, I was put in a dreamlike and shivering state. I also very much enjoyed the sound on this track and the ghostlike piano playing is great. The song feels very isolated and has this sense of something lost. It’s also feels alienating in a way. Like there is something creepy lurking beneath the surface. As I often do I preferred to mix Super 8 material with DV-cam footage. Kids and animals seem to be a common theme that I keep returning to. Maybe it´s because they represent something pure and honest (I hope) in a very dark, chaotic and turbulent world.