Julia Meijer is a Swedish-born, Oxford-based singer, songwriter and guitarist. Following her previous singles, Ocean/England (December 2015), Fall Into Place (August 2018) and Train Ticket (March 2019), Julia announced the release of her debut album Always Awake, which is out on July 12th via PinDrop.

It features star musical turns from Julia’s band, including former Guillemots drummer Greig Stewart, guitarist Andrew Warne and keyboard player and composer Sebastian Reynolds, who found acclaim for his work with the Solo Collective modern classical trio with Anne Müller and Alex Stolze.

En Liten Fagel” is a new excerpt which shows her delicate vocals and the refined, well-built tension of the sound. Listen below.