Shortly after A Laughing Death in Meatspace first anniversary (their debut album, released May 4th, 2018), Melbourne-based supergroup Tropical Fuck Storm, formed by members of The Drones, Palm Springs and High Tension, announced Braindrops, a sophomore studio work due out August 23rd, via Joyful Noise / Flightless Records.

Along with the announcement comes “Paradise”, a powerful opening track full of heartfelt and rough lyrics that confirm psych-punk quartet full potential. I’ve invented fake news as a genre of music is singer Gareth Liddiard statement on their new album. TFS also shares tracklist and cover of upcoming work.

1. Paradise
2. The Planet of Straw Men
3. Who’s My Eugene?
4. The Happiest Guy Around
5. Maria 62
6. Braindrops
7. Aspirin
8. Desert Sands of Venus
9. Maria 63

Album artwork:

tropical fuck storm braindrops cover