Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation are the Swedish psychedelic band which involve Josefin Öhrn, Angela Won-Yin Mak, Patrick Smith, Matt Colt, Callum Brown, Fredrik Joelson, Calle Olsson. Three years after Mirage, they announced the release of a new album. Sacred Dreams is out on April 26th via Rocket Recordings. “Feel The Sun” is the first excerpt. Watch the official video below.

New footage for single ‘Feel The Sun’ is not only a visually stunning experience but also uses revolutionary software in a way not yet seen in a music video, with state-of-the-art manipulation of 3D design and an extra layer of hand-drawn illustration. Every single aspect of the song, every stem of recording, was used to create a rhythmic journey through this Tron-esque dystopian retrofuture. Objects and landscapes glow and pulse together in digital harmony driven by the amplitude of these sounds.
Because of this inseparable and unique connection between song and video, as the album version evolved and developed over the course of production, the single remains the same, creating two slightly different takes on the original recording. In order to create the effect they did, visionary director Tom Carpenter worked within a team of four designers over the course of a month.
He tells us that “where the video differs to most projects of this ilk is that motion graphics studio Grizzle were given access to every nut and bolt of the recording; every vocal track, drum beat, guitar & synth sound. The amplitude data is analysed and extracted and drives everything you see”.