Born from the seminal 1980s post-punk band Maximum Joy, MXMJoY is the new project of founding members Janine Rainforth and Charlie Llewellin. P.E.A.C.E. is the new album which is out in February 2019 via Janine’s own label, London Field Recordings. It was  written and recorded between Rainforth’s Hackney Studio and Llewellin in the US.

Joining them on the tracks are prolific bassist Marek Bero, guitarists James Byron and Jono Trott who contributed their own unique sounds, and drummer Miroslav Haldina. “Archetype” is the first excerpt. Listen below.