After this year’s release A Different Defiition of Love (Dronarivm), self-released Night of Nine Vigils and Drowning in Daylight, San Francisco-based musician Brock Van Wey aka Bvdub announced the release of a new album.  Explosions in Slow Motion is out on February 22nd, 2019 via n5md. Watch the official trailer below.

Featuring four long-form songs accompanied by four “ember” vignettes, Explosions in Slow Motion is quite possibly Van Wey’s most mournfully isolated work in his massive discography to date. Filled with swelling arcs of spectersfrom the past appearing then slowly drift away. Foggy memories of friends, loved ones, and even adversaries seem to achingly sweep across Explosions in Slow Motion’s eighty-minute runtime. There is a forlorn thread of shrouded nostalgia throughout the album which by album’s end leads to catharsis, acceptance and the finality of progression. Explosions in Slow Motion is out February 22 on limited edition transparent yellow vinyl, white with black and green splatter vinyl and digipak compact disc.