One year after English Tapas,  Notthingam-based duo Sleaford Mods (Jason Williamson and Andrew Robert Lindsay Fearn) announced the release of a new full-length. Eton Alive is out in February 2019 via Rough Trade Records. “Flipside” is the first excerpt.

Jason about the new album: “Eton Alive speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more. Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution. So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilisation. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order.”