Three years after White Men Are Black Men Too, Scottish band Young Fathers (Alloysious Massaquoi, Graham ‘G’ Hastings, and Kayus Bankole) released a new album. Cocoa Sugar is out now via Ninja Tune. They revealed a brand new song “Cocoa Sugar“, a previously unheard song from the 2017 recording sessions for the album of the same name.

It is released as part of a AA-side single along with a fresh David Wrench mix of Cocoa Sugar album track “Border Girl”, with Young Fathers’ Kayus Bankole describing the new song as “A sweet lullaby for my cocoa sugar – my love. Stay warm, stay safe and goodbye.”