Great News are the Norwegian trio that include Even Kjelby, Kim Åge Furuhaug, Ole Kristian Einarsen. Wonderfault is the debut album that is out now via EDDA Music. We already shared a couple of tracks; now full streaming is available below.

Their words about the album: “This album was recorded by us, produced by us as friends doing what we love. This album brings meaning to our lives, it has been a life changing experience. There are too many out there that don’t start working/producing because they don’t have this mic or this pre-amp and so on. Our message is to just do it even if it isn’t perfect in your ears. Remember to make music only for yourselves and your friends, don’t mind anyone else.

All our lives we’ve been reminded that we can’t just waste our lives making music and working odd jobs without making enough money to make life sustainable. It’s not like we choose to work these jobs because we like to work for minimum wage, it’s the price we pay for the gift of doing what we dreamt of our entire lives. Because when we play together we feel alive, and if we get to touch just one person with our music the mission is complete.

The definition of Wonderfault is something that is beautifully broken or not needing to be completely flawless to be beautiful. This is something we live by”.