Three years later Film Of Life, Nigerian drummer and composer Tony Allen has announced the release of a new album. The Source will be out out on Septmeber 8th via Blue Note Records. It features saxophonists Yann Jankielewicz and Rémi Sciuto, keyboardist Vincent Taurelle, trombonist Daniel Zimmermann and Mathias Allamane on double bass. It includes also a collaboration with Damon Albarn. Listen to “Moanin“.