One year later The Magic, Bay Area band Deerhoof have announced new album. Mountain Moves will be released on September 8th via Joyful Noise Recordings. It includes 12 original songs and three covers, and was recorded, performed, and produced by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, Ed Rodriguez, Satomi Matsuzaki & John Dieterich, with the Children of Hoof Radio & Television Orchestra. Mountain Moves features Stereolab’s Læticia Sadier, Awkwafina, Juana Molina, Xenia Rubinos, Matana Roberts, among others. “I Will Spite Survive” is the first excerpt that features Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak).